Minnesota fire prevention contacts

State Fire Prevention Specialist

Larry Himanga, Fire Prevention Coordinator
tel. 651-345-4924 x243
email: larry.himanga@state.mn.us

The fire prevention coordinator handles open burning regulations and burning restrictions. The coordinator also directs, coordinates, and administers the statewide Firewise program.

 

DNR regional fire prevention representatives

Region 1 - Northwest
Steve Johnson, Wannaska
tel. 218-425-7793
email: steve.e.johnson@state.mn.us

Region 2 - Northeast
Mimi Barzen, Grand Rapids
tel. 218-327-4119
email: mimi.barzen@state.mn.us

Region 3 - Central
Linda Gormanson, Little Falls
tel. 320-616-2450 x229
email: linda.gormanson@state.mn.us

 

Other Minnesota agency fire prevention contacts

Minnesota Interagency Fire Center (MIFC)

Jean Goad, Grand Rapids
tel. 218-327-4564
email: jean.goad@state.mn.us

USDA Forest Service

Michelle Heiker - Chippewa National Forest
tel. 218-246-2123
email: mheiker@fs.fed.us

Barb Thompson - Superior National Forest
tel. 218-365-7600
email: bthompson@fs.fed.us

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Mike Beaulieu - Red Lake
tel. 218-679-1604
email: mfbeaulieu@hotmail.com

State Fire Marshal Division

Jerry Rosendahl
tel. 651-201-7201
email: jerry.rosendahl@state.mn.us