Burning Permits

Prevention & Safety

Wildfire Emergency

Teacher's Resources

Division of Forestry


Minnesota fire prevention contacts

State Fire Prevention Specialist

Linda Gormanson, Fire Prevention Coordinator
tel. 320-616-2450 x229
email: linda.gormanson@state.mn.us

The fire prevention coordinator handles open burning regulations and burning restrictions. The coordinator also directs, coordinates, and administers the statewide Firewise program.


DNR regional fire prevention representatives

Dan CarrollNorthwest MN
607 First Street W
Park Rapids, MN 56470
Phone: 218-732-3309, ext 230

Mimi BarzenNortheast MN
tel. 218-327-4119
email: mimi.barzen@state.mn.us

or

Jeff JacksonNortheast MN
402 SE 11th street
Grand Rapids MN 55744
218-322-2705

Wade MapesCentral MN
800 Oak Savanna Lane
Cambridge, MN 55008
Phone: 763-689-7100, ext 227

 

Other Minnesota agency fire prevention contacts

Minnesota Interagency Fire Center (MIFC)

Christi Powers
tel. 218-322-2739
email: christi.powers@state.mn.us

USDA Forest Service

Michelle Heiker - Chippewa National Forest
tel. 218-246-2123
email: mheiker@fs.fed.us

Barb Thompson - Superior National Forest
tel. 218-365-7600
email: bthompson@fs.fed.us

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Mike Beaulieu - Red Lake
tel. 218-679-1604
email: mfbeaulieu@hotmail.com

State Fire Marshal Division

Jerry Rosendahl
tel. 651-201-7201
email: jerry.rosendahl@state.mn.us