DNR news media contacts

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Christy Hurley
Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5360
Email: christy.hurley@state.mn.us

BROADCAST INQUIRIES

Steve Carroll
Media Unit Supervisor - Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5342
Email: steve.carroll@state.mn.us

NEWSPAPER INQUIRIES

Julie Forster
Information Officer - Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5356
Email: julie.forster@state.mn.us

FISH & WILDLIFE

Pete Takash
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5187
Email: pete.takash@state.mn.us

PARKS & TRAILS

Amy Barrett
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5627
Email: amy.barrett@state.mn.us

ENFORCEMENT

Richard Sprouse
Information Officer
Phone: 320-616-2501, ext. 2511
Email: richard.sprouse@state.mn.us

NONGAME WILDLIFE PROGRAM

Lori Naumann
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5148
Email: lori.naumann@state.mn.us

BOAT & WATER SAFETY PROGRAM

Stan Linnell
Boat and Water Safety Manager
Phone: 651-259-5626
Email: stan.linnell@state.mn.us

REGIONAL INFORMATION OFFICERS

Northwest Region – Bemidji
Kristi Coughlon

Information Officer
Phone: 218-308-2647
Email: kristi.coughlon@state.mn.us

Northeast Region – Grand Rapids
Cheri Zeppelin
Information Officer
Phone: 218-999-7914
Email: cheri.zeppelin@state.mn.us

Central Region – St. Paul
Harland Hiemstra

Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5765
Email: harland.hiemstra@state.mn.us

Southern Region – New Ulm
Scott Roemhildt

Information officer
Phone: 507-359-6014
Email: scott.roemhildt@state.mn.us

VIDEO SERVICES

Denny Behr
Videographer – Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone:  651-259-5368
Email:  denny.behr@state.mn.us

PHOTO SERVICES

Deb Rose
Photographer – Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone:  651-259-5352
Email:  deb.rose@state.mn.us