Prescribed burning

Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee

The DNR Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee provides leadership and support necessary to foster a safe effective prescribed burning program for the Department. The Committee provide services to the: Forest Resource Improvement Team (FRIT) Prescribed Burn Subgroup, Regional Prescribed Burn Task Forces, Division Burn Committees (Parks, Wildlife), Minnesota Interagency Fire Center, MNICS Agencies

Committee charterThis is a PDF file. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to download it.

Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee Members

Chris Weir-Koetter, Chair
DNR Parks
2115 Birchmont Beach Ave
Bemidji, MN 56601

Donovan Pietruszewski, Vice Chair
DNR Fish and Wildlife
246 125th Ave NE
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
218-681-0946 ext. 224

Paul Dubuque
DNR Forestry
500 Lafayette Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Russell Reisz
Aitkin Area Wildlife Manager
1200 Minnesota Ave. S
Aitkin MN 56431

William J. Glesener
MN Interagency Fire Center
402 S.E. 11th Street
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Tod Tonsager
FA -Wildlife Specialist
16543 Haven Rd
Little Falls, MN 56345
320-616-2450 x223

Molly Tranel
DNR Parks and Trails
261 Hwy 15 S.
New Ulm, MN 56073

Mark Wurdeman
DNR Forestry
800 Oak Savanna Lane SW
Cambridge, MN, 55008

Mark Cleveland
500 Lafayette Rd.

St. Paul, MN 55155